NARTO leadership 24th November, 2011

The Nigerian Association of Road Transport Owners (NARTO) has elected new officers to pilot its affairs for the next four years. This was part of the activities and resolutions arrived at during the just-concluded Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the association, which took place at Sani Abacha Indoor Stadium, Kofa Mata, Kano State on the 23rd and 24th November, 2011

In a press release signed by the South West Chairman of the association, the new officers elected are:


Alhaji  Kassim Ibrahim Bataiya, National President,
Chief Ayoola Sadiku, Deputy,President,
Alhaji Umafii Gaya, Treasurer,
Prince Okey Okpala, Financial Secretary
Prince Ganiyu Salami, Zonal Chairman, South-West
Alhaji Abdul-Rasak Maaji, Zonal Chairman, North Central
Alhaji Lawal Yaranchi, Zonal Chairman,North-West,
Mr. Sammy Akano, Zonal Chairman, South-South,
Mr, Ugwu Okwudili, Zonal Chairman South East
Alhaji Mohammed Alkali Hassan, Zonal Chairman North East

The delegate

Scroll to Top